All times are UTC

UberStudent Logo Shirt
Hey! You can wear this UberCool UberStudent Logo Shirt

Post subject: Re: More science?
PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2012 10:41 pm 
UberStudent Founder and Lead Developer

As stated in the About section,

Quote:
UberStudent is developed by a professional educator who specializes in academic success strategies, post-secondary literacy instruction, and educational technology. It has been designed around a core academic skills approach to student success—the research and writing, reading, studying, and self-management skills that are essential to all students regardless of their academic major. UberStudent can additionally be extended for specific academic disciplines using its on-board tools for discovering and installing disciplinary software.

Packing UberStudent with science programs would more be for a Science Edition of UberStudent, an idea I like. 8-) But I am not a scientist by training so making program selections for that is literally outside of my expertise. So, would you like to help make it by selecting programs? :?: I can make a meta-package for it.

The UberStudent Headquarters:
    * Mobo: MSI 870-G45
    * Processor: AMD Phenom II X4 3.4GHz
    * RAM: G.SKILL 8GB DDR3 1600
    * Graphics: MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti
    * Drive: OCZ Vertex SSD
    * Case: Rosewill ATX Mid Tower
    * Monitors: 2 x Dell UltraSharp
    * With UberStudent 4.3 Development Build
You should build your own computers, too!

Click Here to Get Inexpensive UberStudent Discs

Click here to get UberStudent discs delivered to your mailbox
Delivered Directly to Your Mailbox!
PostPosted: Fri Nov 30, 2012 7:57 pm 
UberStudent Forum Helper

A meta-package would be really nice, Mr Ewen.

Personally, there is some software I use quite often:
Chemtool - Draw chemical structures and export them
ImageJ - Very powerful image analyzing program. Even if not easy to use the first time.